Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Columbus

4081 N 150 W Columbus, IN 47201

812-373-0222
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Greene's Truck/Auto Service:

reviewicon
07/26/2021

Great option for Freightliner Sprinter truck owners! Mercedes is very expensive and not nearly as easy to work with. VERY happy we found a good place for service / repair!!



reviewicon
07/18/2021

The Telecom Company I work for will only take our Boom truck's there and they do a good job



reviewicon
04/14/2021

They did an excellent job. I would recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
03/14/2021

I recently switched to Greene’s to do PM and repairs on my company vehicles and am very pleased. David explains things in a way that I can understand and calls with updates before performing any unauthorized work. I am so pleased with their service that I now have one of my personal vehicles there for repairs also. Great job Greene’s! You are my new go to repair shop and I will recommend you to all in the Columbus area.



reviewicon
12/05/2020

I highly recommend using them for your auto repairs .Had the clutch replaced on a beater with a heater and they treated me like I brought a new vehicle in there . They stuck to their quote and called first to ask permission before doing additional repairs. A++++ in customer service



reviewicon
12/04/2020

The best auto repair business in Columbus Indiana. They have done a lot of work on my vehicles and always fix the problem. Honest bunch of guys. I would recommend anyone to have your vehicle repaired here.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Always great customer service!



reviewicon
11/22/2013

Awsome:-)



reviewicon
06/07/2017

Great Professional Service. Technicians and Customer Service was exceptional. No body but Greene's Truck n Auto when I'm in the area.. Thanks Jim, Mike and the Crew..



reviewicon
11/21/2018

Really know what they are doing and won?t just try to sell you on more things needed to be done for your vehicle ?



reviewicon
12/04/2018

Had a great experience, my wife has a mini cooper and it's impossible to find people on the south side that actually knows how to work on them. Saved me a day from having to go to the north side and a heck of a lot of money. Friendly, clean, just good shop. Thanks again guys!



reviewicon
06/24/2019

Nice customer waiting area. Coffee bar.



reviewicon
06/26/2019

Took my Chevy Impala to have my power window and brakes fixed. David was very friendly and called me back with a quote that day. My car was ready the next day and my bill was a little less than the quoted price. Will be taking my car there again if anything else goes wrong. Thank you.



reviewicon
06/28/2019

We've done business with Greene's for many years with several vehicles. Their service has always been top-notch and Dave is great to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.



reviewicon
10/11/2019

When I talked to Dave, I knew he understood my problem. After a brief discussion I agreed to have them do the work. It was done to my satisfaction.



reviewicon
12/06/2019

I ended up needing pretty much an entire clutch replacement, but David and his team did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier with the results.



reviewicon

When my family broke down on the exit near Greene's, we were pretty upset but David was friendly and extremely helpful on the phone and they sought to get us on our way as quickly as possible and even offered us rides to and from the the hotel. We were repaired in less than 24 hours and on our way safely.


reviewicon

After having my F-250 at another mechanic for a week with no result I took my truck to Green's. They took my truck and got right back to me in a few hours. Ron explained exactly what was going on with my truck and how much it would be to repair it. He also explained the ramifications of what else they might find after they did the initial repair. He said some or all of the injectors might need to be replaced at a cost of $400.00 each. I told them to go ahead with the repair fully expecting to have to do at least on or two injectors. OK, here's what happened. 1 Ron said it would probably be Saturday or Monday before it was finished. They finished it Friday afternoon. Ron called me and said he would stay late if I needed him to so I could get it picked up. 2 It turns out NONE of the injectors were bad after they tested them. 3 They did several things to the truck and did not charge me any extra. 4 They charged me exactly what the written estimate was for. Not being a mechanic they could have taken advantage of the situation and did not. Ron did explained a couple of things that needed to be taken care of later. Being new to Columbus I needed to find a mechanic and trust and depend on. I believe I have. Thanks for a job well done and you will be seeing me the next time I need work done.


  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • Certified Auto Repair
  • Smart Start
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/26/2021
Great option for Freightliner Sprinter truck owners! Mercedes is very expensive and not nearly as easy to work with. VERY happy we found a good place for service / repair!!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 812-373-0222 X